GDPR gives you the right to be erased/forgotten from our systems which is officially known as the right to erasure. It means you can ask companies to delete any information they store about you.
So if you want to be forgotten or erased, you just have to ask! We’ll delete all the information we keep about you, with the exception of anything required to comply with the law.
Account deletion includes chatbot workflows you’ve created, as well as user chats collected by your bots.
Once you confirm that you want to delete your account, we’ll remove/anonymize all the information we have about you in our systems within 90 days (we need this time to ensure that everything is removed from our back up systems, too). We’ll also delete your information from all our activity logs and data stored in third-party systems. This process may take up to 90 days.
How to Delete your Tars account - You can delete your account by sending us a mail to firstname.lastname@example.org and mentioning that you want to delete your account.
We will ask for your final confirmation and only then go about doing the account deletion process. This is because deleting a Tars account is an irreversible process, and we don’t offer a backup solution. This means that deleted accounts, chatbots or responses cannot be recovered. We cannot offer refunds for any unused or partially-used subscriptions.